Kyohei Sorita Piano

Kyohei Sorita Piano

Kyohei Sorita won the silver medal at the 2021 Chopin Competition in Warsaw. In the coming season, invitations will take him to the Munich Philharmonic (originally under Gergiev, now under Payare), Poland, Australia and Austria (Tonkünstler Orchestra), as well as on tour with the NDR Elbphilharmonie under Alan Gilbert. In 2020 he made his debuts in Paris and at the Vienna Musikverein to much acclaim. Orchestras he has worked with include the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, the Tonkünstler-Orchester, the Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della RAI, the Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra, the Warsaw National Philharmonic, the Russian National Orchestra and the NHK, Yomiuri and Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestras.

Representations: Europe

Show Full Bio Back to Intro     Download Bio English    

Kyohei Sorita won the silver medal at the 2021 Chopin Competition in Warsaw. In the coming season, invitations will take him to the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra (originally under Gergiev, now under Payare), to Poland, Australia, and Austria (Tonkünstler Orchestra) and on a tour with the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchestra under Alan Gilbert.

In 2020 he gave his debuts in Paris and at the Vienna Musikverein to much acclaim. His orchestra collaborations include Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Tonkünstler-Orchester, RAI National Symphony Orchestra, Mariinsky Orchestra, Warsaw National Philharmonic Orchestra, Russian National Orchestra, NHK Symphony Orchestra, Yomiuri Japan Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra and he played under the baton of conductors like Robin Ticciati, Sebastian Weigle, Yutaka Sado, Andrea Battistoni, Andrey Boreyko or Mikhail Pletnev.

In 2012 Sorita became known to a wider audience overnight when he won 1st prize, the audience prize and three other special prizes at the 81st Japan Music Competition. He subsequently studied at the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory and then at the Chopin University of Music in Warsaw. In addition to invitations to St. Petersburg, where he made his debuts with a solo recital and with the Mariinsky Orchestra as part of the Russian International Music Festival, his debut recital at the sold-out Suntory Hall in Tokyo followed with great success in 2016.

Since then, Sorita has become one of the most sought-after pianists on the Japanese concert scene. He also plays chamber music regularly and is the founder, producer, and conductor of the Japanese National Orchestra. In 2019, he launched his own label. Sorita also produces a music salon “Solistiade”, a communication platform, connecting young musicians and music lovers.

His latest recording, Rachmaninoff’s piano concerto no. 3 with the Tonkünstler Orchestra under the baton of Yutaka Sado was released in 2021.

Show Full Bio Back to Intro     Download Bio English

Kyohei Sorita Klavier

Kyohei Sorita Klavier

Kyohei Sorita gewann die Silbermedaille beim Chopin-Wettbewerb 2021 in Warschau. In der kommenden Saison führen ihn Einladungen zu den Münchner Philharmonikern (ursprünglich unter Gergiev, jetzt unter Payare), nach Polen, Australien und Österreich (Tonkünstler-Orchester) sowie auf eine Tournee mit der NDR Elbphilharmonie unter Alan Gilbert. 2020 gab er seine mit viel Beifall bedachten Debüts in Paris und im Wiener Musikverein. Zu den Orchestern, mit denen er bisher zusammengearbeitet hat, zählen das Deutsche Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, das Tonkünstler-Orchester, das Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della RAI, das Orchester des Mariinsky Theaters, die Warschauer Nationalphilharmonie, das Russische Nationalorchester und die Sinfonieorchester von NHK, Yomiuri und Tokyo Metropolitan.

Vertretung: Europa

Gesamte Bio anzeigen Zurück zum Intro     Download Bio deutsch    

Kyohei Sorita gewann die Silbermedaille beim Chopin-Wettbewerb 2021 in Warschau. In der kommenden Saison führen ihn Einladungen zu den Münchner Philharmonikern (ursprünglich unter Gergiev, jetzt unter Payare), nach Polen, Australien und Österreich sowie auf eine Tournee mit dem NDR Elbphilharmonie-Orchester unter Alan Gilbert.

2020 gab er seine mit viel Beifall bedachten Debüts in Paris und im Wiener Musikverein. Zu den Orchestern, mit denen er bisher zusammengearbeitet hat, zählen das Deutsche Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, das Tonkünstler-Orchester, das Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della RAI, das Orchester des Mariinsky Theaters, die Warschauer Nationalphilharmonie, das Russische Nationalorchester und die Sinfonieorchester von NHK, Yomiuri und Tokyo Metropolitan, die von Dirigenten wie Robin Ticciati, Sebastian Weigle, Yutaka Sado, Andrea Battistoni, Andrey Boreyko oder Mikhail Pletnev geleitet wurden.

Im Jahr 2012 wurde er über Nacht einem breiteren Publikum bekannt, als er beim 81. Japanischen Musikwettbewerb den 1. Preis, den Publikumspreis und drei weitere Sonderpreise gewann. Anschließend studierte er am Moskauer Tschaikowsky-Konservatorium und dann an der Chopin-Musikuniversität in Warschau. Neben Einladungen nach St. Petersburg, wo er mit einem Solo-Recital und mit dem Mariinsky-Orchester im Rahmen des Russian International Music Festival debütierte, folgte 2016 mit großem Erfolg sein Debüt-Recital in der ausverkauften Suntory Hall in Tokio.

Seitdem hat sich Sorita zu einem der gefragtesten Pianisten in Japan entwickelt. Er spielt daneben regelmäßig Kammermusik und ist Gründer, Produzent und Dirigent des Japanese National Orchestra. Im Jahr 2019 gründete er sein eigenes Label NOVA. Sorita produziert auch den Musiksalon "Solistiade", eine Kommunikationsplattform, die junge Musiker und Musikliebhaber miteinander verbindet.

Seine neueste Aufnahme, Rachmaninows Klavierkonzert Nr. 3 mit dem Tonkünstler-Orchester unter der Leitung von Yutaka Sado, wurde 2021 veröffentlicht.

Gesamte Bio anzeigen Zurück zum Intro     Download Bio deutsch